THE ORANGE BOOTH, EXPLAINED

Hotel Lobby AI Video: How to Make It (2026)

Compare what you can preview for free with what costs money to turn into a finished clip. Fuzana says its photo preview needs no signup and the first clip is free with an account. Starrd lists a paid 15-second template. Mitte, Dreamina and Media.io describe free-credit offers that do not by themselves establish a free downloadable video. These are provider statements; we have not performed end-to-end generation tests. Start with two photos you have permission to use. See the free-offer breakdown before paying.

Compare costs before uploading

Price & free-tier details last checked: 2026-09-30. Sources below were opened directly. Each row identifies the relevant source sections; these HTML pages have no stable page numbers. Generation quality, export access and watermark behavior have not been independently tested. Prices and offers can vary by region and change; check the current generation screen and checkout.

Free-offer categories: ① Provider claims a free finished clip. ② Free preview or credit allowance; a free finished clip is not established. ③ Paid template. Evidence labels distinguish official page statements from credit terms. No row is labeled as our own generation test.

Tool Do you have to pay? Free allowance Photos needed Signup required? Source
Fuzana ① Provider claims the first clip is free after signup; further clips use paid, one-time packs with no subscription or expiry. Pack prices are not stated on this page Account-free photo preview; a free account includes 15 credits, with photos costing 1 credit each, plus the first-clip offer 2 No for preview; yes for first clip Official page statement, not our end-to-end test. Template: preview statement, “Free preview, credits for the clip” and first FAQ
Mitte ② Template consumes credits; the page does not establish that the daily free allowance covers it Free-plan credits reset at midnight UTC; number of complete free template videos not specified 2, left and right Yes Official template statement + credit terms, not our end-to-end test. Template: photo inputs and FAQ; terms §7.1: credit reset
Dreamina ② Conditional trial/free credits; costs depend on model and settings Free credits depend on eligibility and region; no universal number of free finished videos stated 2 recommended for a duo Yes Official page statement, not our end-to-end test. Tutorial: reference-image workflow, FAQ and pricing
Media.io ② Advertises free credits on signup; the finished-clip cost is not specified Signup credits; official page does not state the allowance 2 front-facing photos Yes for signup credits Official page statement, not our end-to-end test. Template: signup-credit statement and Steps 1–3
Starrd ③ 100 credits for a 15-second clip; website says packs start at $4.99, enough for one clip No free allowance stated for this template 2 Yes Official page statement, not our end-to-end test. Template: credit and duration labels, photo inputs and pricing FAQ

These links currently go directly to the providers and are not our affiliate links. A source link verifies what the provider says, not whether every account will receive that offer.

Higgsfield subscriber benefits: Its official credit guide, published August 3, 2026, says some plans include a one-time pool of free generations granted when the plan is purchased. That pool does not reset at renewal and works only on higgsfield.ai; generations through MCP, CLI, Canvas or other external tools consume credits. These particular benefits are purchase-linked, not evidence of a free signup trial. The guide does not establish that every possible signup promotion is unavailable. We have not verified an official workflow for this specific trend, so Higgsfield is excluded from the table. This is official documentation, not our generation test.

Frequently asked questions

Can I really make this for free?

Fuzana says a free account includes the first clip at no charge. That is its own claim, not our end-to-end test. Other providers advertise credits with conditions, and Starrd lists a paid template. Check the generation charge and export conditions before starting; we have not independently verified a free download.

Do I need two photos or one?

Use two separate photos for the two-person templates listed here. Dreamina also describes a solo option. Follow each provider's framing requirements and only upload images you have permission to use.

Can I do it on my phone?

Fuzana's page says its workflow runs in a phone or computer browser. We have not tested mobile uploads and exports across the five tools; availability and browser behavior may differ.

Can I use my pet instead of a person?

Fuzana's FAQ explicitly supports pets, while restricting photos of people to consenting adults. Check each provider's own rules; we have not tested a pet-generated result.

Does it work with the original song?

Audio differs by workflow. Fuzana says it supplies newly generated music and vocals rather than the original recording. Access to a template is not proof that you may reuse the original song. Check what audio the tool supplies and whether you have permission to use it on your intended platform.

Can I use it commercially?

A generator's commercial-use terms do not automatically clear rights in uploaded photographs, identifiable people, music or performance footage. Confirm those permissions before advertising or other commercial use; this comparison is not a rights clearance.

Price and free-offer information last checked: September 30, 2026. This review covers publicly visible official pages, not paid purchases or completed exports.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with or endorsed by COLORS, Quavo or Takeoff. The trend references their “Hotel Lobby” performance for A COLORS SHOW. Rights in the original music, footage and other protected material remain with their respective owners; naming them is attribution, not permission. This site does not generate or host videos. Follow the destination platform's disclosure rules for realistic synthetic or altered media; YouTube's official guidance explains when disclosure is required.